Shamrocks Hurling & Football Club AGM 18/12/2020.

                                                                                 NOTICE OF AGM.

                                                            Shamrocks Hurling & Football Club AGM 18/12/2020.

To all members:

Due to the current Covid-19 Level 3 government and GAA restrictions, we will not be able to hold our AGM, as normal, in our clubhouse or elsewhere indoors this year. The GAA recommend that we proceed in a manner which will allow us appoint our Executive, and take on board all Nominations, Motions,  and Comments from the members, and so prepare for the 2021 season under the present circumstances.

Notice of this procedure is being issued through (a) Club website (b) Players/Management WhatsApp Group and (c) Individual Members Emails.

Therefore, we are inviting you to respond using the 2 highlighted email addresses below on or before  SundayDecember 13th 2020. – –

We will review all Nominations, Motions,  & Comments and then reply to you in general through email by Tuesday, December 15th 2020. The Secretary and Chairman’s Reports will be available to view on our Clubs website from next Monday December 7th. The Audited Accounts of the Club will be available to view only by contacting the Treasurer, Sean O’ Tuama directly via email: where he will arrange a viewing for you. For all comments or queries, we will respond individually to each person regards same.

The actual date of the AGM to ratify the Officers of the Executive will take place on Friday December 18th and will be communicated to the members then.

Note: The following are the outgoing Officers of the Executive. All have indicated their willingness to continue to serve on the Executive if nominated, except for Chairperson, Kieran Lynam, who is standing down. So, this is a challenging situation for the Club as we seek a Chairperson.

Chairperson: Kieran Lynam (Not going for re-election). S.E. Board Rep. : Pat McCarthy

Vice-Chairperson: Alan Geary. Underage Chairperson: John Twomey(Ring)

Hon. Sec.: Liam Shanahan. Ladies Football Chair. : Aidan Mc Grath

Hon. Treasurer: Seán O Tuama (Seanbhaile). Groundsman and Co. Board Rep.: Pat O’Neill

Registrar: Tony O’Sullivan Clubs Draw. Rebels Bounty Draw Coordinator: Lorcan Aherne

P.R.O.: Diarmaid Murphy.  Oifigeach Culturtha: Liam O Seanacháin

Please forward any Nominations for the above positions, especially Chairperson. These positions are open to all members of Shamrocks, male or female.



You may also like...