U14 FL D2 Final V Tracton – 3/10/20


The winning Shamrocks U14 Panel V Tracton 3/10/20

Shamrocks 6-10, Tracton 3-5

Shamrocks hosted the final of the u14 B football championship between Shamrocks and Tracton on Saturday. Weather conditions were ideal, the pitch in excellent condition and a large crowd was present to witness a great game of football.

Shamrocks started strong straight from the first whistle and had Tracton playing catch up after the first water break as we were leading on a scoreline of 2-04 to 0-02. Our fast running game was proving to be too much for the Tracton defence. We continued to pile on the pressure and at half time we were leading 3-06 to 0-02. Shamrocks instructed the lads at half time to keep going as this Tracton team will come back at us and also reminded them that they had beaten us already in the league format by 7 points.

Early second half scores by our forwards proved to be too much for Tracton to recover from. We ended up winning at the end on a scoreline of 6-10 to 3-05. Great scenes were withnessed by all. Captain Josh Bartlett accepted the cup and thanked all involved, the four mentors of John Herlihy, Shane O’Donovan, Finbarr O’Mahony and John Twomey. He thanked the parents and supporters for their contribution all year. This was a fanastic team effort of all involved so it would be unfair to mention individual players on this occasion.

Team. Noah Morris, Calum Gregson, Nigel O’Sullivan/Kearney, Euan Clarke, Kieran May, Barry O’Mahony, Shane O Mahony, Dara McCormack, Evan Browne, Cathal O Donovan, Josh Bartlett, David Herlihy, Luke Jordan, Sam Foy, Cian Lynch. Subs, Jack O’Sullivan-Kearney, Shane O’Flynn, Donal Herlihy, Liam Dorney, Seamus O Mahony, Conor Coleman, Ryan Roberts, Evan Twomey, Harry O’Leary and Ollie O’Brien.




You may also like...