Cork GAA Clubs Draw April 2015


Shamrocks GAA Club were proud and honoured to host the April Draw on Thursday night last (30/4/15) in the Grace McCarthy Rooms in the Clubhouse. There was a crowd down from all parts of the county along with members of the Shamrocks club and Executive, including our own draw coordinator Lorcan Aherne. Members of the Executive of the County Board were also present including the Hon Treasurer Pearse Murphy, the Senior Administrator Diarmuid O’Donovan and the PRO Edmund Forrest.


Shamrocks club Chairman Pat McCarthy welcomed everyone to the draw on behalf of the club. Pearse Murphy then spoke of the importance of the draw in the development of Gaelic Games in the county and said that Shamrocks were punching above their weight as regards their membership and complimented the club on their efforts to date. He also warned Dave O’Flaherty (Club Secretary) and Paddy Andrews (Underage Treasurer) who were facilitating the drums and balls for the draw that the host clubs rarely won on ther own patch.


Well, barely 5 minutes later he was proved wrong as incredibly one of Shamrocks very own, Diarmuid Murphy had scooped the top prize of €12000. We also had another winner at no 35, Roy Maye who won €150. Our incredible record in the draw was reinforced and the only conclusion that can be drawn is that our members are just lucky!


Afterwards, the crowd present were treated to sandwiches and refreshmets organised by the club and our Treasurer John Twomey (Shanbally).


Well done to all and congratulations to Deano and Roy!!!


Co Board Hon Treasurer Pearse Murphy, Shamrocks Secretary Dave O'Flaherty and Underage Secretary Paddy Andrews make the draw in the Grace McCarthy Rooms.






You may also like...