Underage AGM – 5/1

The underage section of the club held their AGM in the Grace McCarthy Rooms in the Clubhouse on Thursday night last, before a reasonable attendance.


Outgoing officers John Twomey (Chairperson), Patrick Andrews (Secretary) and Paddy Andrews (Treasurer) gave their full and comprehensive reports to the meeting. After a brief few words for the Adult Club Chairperson Pat McCarthy, all the Outgoing Officers were re-elected unopposed.


After a discussion on the new format that came into effect in 2011 and verious grades that the club will be playing in, it was decided to enter teams in the following age groups (H & F) with the mentors names following on –


U8’s and U9’s – Kieran and Jonathan Kramer, Paul Lordan, Jonathan Tuohy, Cannice Cafferey.

U11’s – Jed O’Flaherty, Frank Van Pelt, Bobby McGinty.

U13’s – Patrick Andrews, Anto Meighan, Matthew Laffan, Jed O’Flaherty.

U15’s – Peter Crowley, John Herlihy, Kevin O’Grady.

Minor (and U21 Hurling) – Liam Shanahan

Minor Football to follow.


John Twomey finished the meeting by thanking everyone for being present and wishing everyone the best for 2012


You may also like...