AGM 2016


The AGM of the club in preparation for 2016 took place in the Grace McCarthy Rooms on Thursday night last before a good sized attandance. The outgoing chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer gave their very detailed and comprehensive reports to the meeting.


All outgoing officers of the Executive were returned unopposed, with the exception of one or two positions. The outgoing Vice Chairperson Declan O’Neill did not put his name forward – Kieran Lynam resumes his role as Vice Chairperson. Dave O’Neill stepped down as players rep and a replacement will be appointed hopefully next week when training for the season ahead resumes. The two outgoing SE Board representatives John Hanley and Declan O’Neill stepped down and the club will have to find replacements for them over the next 2 weeks.


Michael Kidney was elected as the football manager while Colin Brady was elected as the hurling manager. The outgoing u21 hurling selectors of Colin Brady, Jonathan Tuohy and Aidan O’Leary were returned while it was decided by the meeting that the minor selectors for 2016 will look after the u21 football, which will be played around March, coinciding with the  beginning of the minor season.


The Chairperson reported on the ongoing fundraising efforts for the clubs major redevelopment project which is hoped will commence this year also.



You may also like...