Puc Fada 2012

The Club’s annual Puc-Fada took place on Sunday January 1st 2012 with a record number of participants.
The traditional course from the Oratory in Ringaskiddy to Shanbally Cross saw the competitors brave a stiff north-west wind.
Again the goodwill and support of Mark Hickey and The Shamrock Bar had the prizes sponsored and equally important hot beverage aplenty awaited the competitors to warm their cold bodies and stiff limbs.  Club Chairman Pat McCarthy was a happy man with the great turnout and the magnanimous goodwill that was prevailing for the Club.
Results –
Adult Winner of The Shamrock Bar Perpetual Trophy
1.  Michael O’ Neill
2.  Jonathan Tuohy
Boys Under 14 –
1.  Mark Hitchmough
2.  Nathan Hayes
Boys Minor
1.  Tony O’Mahony
2.  James Raleigh
Mens Over 40
1.  Gary Brown
2.  Sammy O’Driscoll
Mens Over 50
1.  Pat Cusack
2. John Bourke
1. Laura McCarthy
2. Lisa Cronin-Sisk
Well done and thanks to all our participants. Wishing you all the best for 2012.
Click HERE for some photos (Courtesy of Howard Crowdy)

You may also like...