Under B 21 Football Championship – 12/2

Ballinhassig 7-14, Shamrocks 0-2


Shamrocks and Ballinhassig met on Saturday afternoon in Ballygarvan. Unfortunately from a Shamrocks point of view, the final score was Ballinhassig 7-14, Shamrocks 0-2. By all accounts and from reading the scoreline, this game was over from an early stage as Ballinhassig began their scoring spree on a wet afternoon.


Team: Jack Wilson, Aaron Hickey, Stephen Hurley, Jonathon Tuohy, Alan Dunne, Cathal Kidney,  Joey Brady, Alan McCarthy, Roy Twomey, Cannice Cafferey, Brian Cusack, Darragh O’Sullivan, Stephen Downey, Donie Murphy.  There is no back door for this competition so thats the end of Shamrocks under 21 footballers for 2011. However, it was good to see Shamrocks enter an under 21 team in competition after many barren years without one and hopefully they can all come together for the hurling version in the summer. The team are all very young and have many more years ahead of them.


You may also like...